2019-20 TriCounties Awards Dinner Recap!

On January 17, 2020, the TriCounties Section held its annual awards banquet and officer installation.  The event was held at Convivo Restaurant at the Santa Barbara Inn.  We want to thank the awards chair, Past President, Nick Steffen for putting on a great event.   Here is a list of the winners:

P3S Person of the Year-  Wes Yates, City of Simi Valley

Collection System Person of the Year-  Joey Hilliard, Goleta West Sanitary District

Engineering and Research Achievement- Matt Thompson, City of Paso Robles

Outstanding Administrators -Lynn Dubois (and Brenda Krout, who announced er retirement!), Ojai Valley Sanitary District

Operator of the Year- Marc Ciarlo, Montecito Sanitary District

Mechanical Technician Person of the Year- Perry Cabugos, Montecito Sanitary District

Community Engagement and Outreach Project of the Year- Ventura Water

Small Collection System of the Year- City of Paso Robles

Medium Collection System of the Year- City of Santa Barbara

Special thanks to Steve Wallace and Roger Antonie for the gracious donation of fabulous cupcakes for dessert, and thanks to City of Santa Barbara’s own Gerardo Soria for taking the great photos, which can be seen here:  https://flic.kr/s/aHsmLbYnV5

Comments are closed.